Thursday, October 18, 2007

Role Call of The Heartless

Days Until Bush Leaves Office = 460

Here is a complete list of members of Congress who today voted to deny health care to millions of American children. Shame on every last one of you:

Robert Aderholt, Todd Akin, Rodney Alexander, Michele Bachmann, Spencer Bachus, Richard Baker, J. Gresham Barrett, Roscoe Bartlett, Joe Barton, Judith Biggert, Brian Bilbray, Gus Bilirakis, Rob Bishop, Marsha Blackburn, Roy Blunt, John Boehner, Jo Bonner, John Boozman, Charles Boustany, Kevin Brady, Paul Broun, Henry Brown, Ginny Brown-Waite, Michael Burgess, Dan Burton, Steve Buyer, Ken Calvert, Dave Camp, John Campbell, Chris Cannon, Eric Cantor, John Carter, Steve Chabot, Howard Coble, Tom Cole, Michael Conaway, Ander Crenshaw, Barbara Cubin, John Culberson, Geoff Davis, David Davis, Nathan Deal, Mario Diaz-Balart, Lincoln Diaz-Balart, John Doolittle, Thelma Drake, David Dreier, John 'Jimmy' Duncan, Terry Everett, Mary Fallin, Tom Feeney, Jeff Flake, Randy Forbes, Jeff Fortenberry, Virginia Foxx, Trent Franks, Rodney Frelinghuysen, Elton Gallegly, Scott Garrett, Phil Gingrey, Louie Gohmert, Virgil Goode, Bob Goodlatte, Kay Granger, Sam Graves, Ralph Hall, J. Dennis Hastert, Doc Hastings, Robin Hayes, Dean Heller, Jeb Hensarling, Wally Herger, Peter Hoekstra, Kenny Hulshof, Duncan Hunter, Bob Inglis, Darrell Issa, Tim Johnson, Sam Johnson, Walter Jones, Jim Jordan, Ric Keller, Steve King, Jack Kingston, John Kline, Joe Knollenberg, Randy Kuhl, Doug Lamborn, Jerry Lewis, Ron Lewis, John Linder, Frank Lucas, Daniel Lungren, Connie Mack, Donald Manzullo, Kenny Marchant, Kevin McCarthy, Michael McCaul, Thad McCotter, Jim McCrery, Patrick McHenry, Buck McKeon, John Mica, Jeff Miller, Gary Miller, Marilyn Musgrave, Sue Myrick, Randy Neugebauer, Devin Nunes, Ron Paul, Stevan Pearce, Mike Pence, John Peterson, Chip Pickering, Joe Pitts, Ted Poe, Tom Price, Adam Putnam, George Radanovich, Thomas Reynolds, Mike Rogers, Hal Rogers, Mike Rogers, Dana Rohrabacher, Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Peter Roskam, Edward Royce, Paul Ryan, Bill Sali, Jim Saxton, Jean Schmidt, Jim Sensenbrenner, Pete Sessions, John Shadegg, John Shimkus, Bill Shuster, Adrian Smith, Lamar Smith, Mark Souder, Cliff Stearns, John Sullivan, Tom Tancredo, Lee Terry, Mac Thornberry, Todd Tiahrt, Timothy Walberg, Greg Walden, Zachary Wamp, Dave Weldon, Jerry Weller, Lynn Westmoreland, Ed Whitfield, Roger Wicker, Joe Wilson, Jim Marshall, Gene Taylor


Jonah said...

Thanks to all of you who have kept our government from expanding further toward socialized medicine!

Richard said...

Unfortunately, many of these heartless Congressmembers will be re-elected next year because their districts are so Republican that serious Democratic candidates are not willing to run against them.

I am currently the only Democrat who's filed to run against Jeff Flake (AZ-06); no Democrat was on the ballot last year or in 2004 in the district.

In 2004 I was living in Florida and when no Democrat filed to run against Rep. Ander Crenshaw (FL-04), I filed as a write-in candidate and managed to get about 1300 votes.

I do hope we can defeat some of these heartless, shameless politicians.

iPol said...

Yes, by all means - let's congratulate those who are in favor of keeping a child from the health care he/she needs on philosphical grounds.

And, by the way: every person on this list - along with their children - has excellent health care coverage, provided by the government. I notice none of them seem to have a problem with that.


Jay Ovittore said...

Richard, Thanks for running. I too am running a large scale viable grassroots campaign to unseat 12 term incumbent Howard Coble(R)NC-6. I will be filing and announcing with a press conference here in Greensboro, NC on Nov 15th. I am getting a lot of media attention and as a blogger I am getting a lot of love from the Net. If anyone wants to show some support we launch my campaign website on Nov 15th at

Feel free to contact me in the mean time at

We must take back what is rightfully the peoples and unseat the officials who have the corporate interest at heart.

Jay Ovittore

Politics Blogs - Blog Top Sites